ePublishing? It’s Easy! Very Funny…


I don’t know how many times I’m going to keep posting this coming soon image!  I swear I am working hard to get this wretched epublishing thing worked out, and every day I think “right, tomorrow is the day”.  Then tomorrow comes and I despair as I gaze into my immediate future and see only a long long long line of tomorrows when I didn’t manage to publish!

Computers can be so frustrating.  You can’t ask them any damn questions.  And even when your questions are answered by humans in forums they don’t make any sense.  And they don’t understand why they don’t make sense.  And I can’t explain it to them because I don’t understand either.

There’s an ebook creator guide but surely whoever put it together never knew nothing.  Doesn’t know what it’s like to know nothing.  So of course it doesn’t make sense to a pleb like me. Anybody got any chocolate?  Maybe a cup of tea.  Right, that’s what I’ll do.  It might stop me wanting to chuck my computer out of the window.  Through the window, actually, just like in the movies.  That always looks so satisfying.

I have renewed respect for anybody and everybody who’s ever tried something new from scratch.  You start out with a kind of vision, and it all looks nice and neat, easily attainable.  The fantasy carries you for a while.  Then you start getting your hands dirty and clarity flies out the window but there’s nothing satisfying about it.

Soda water in the brain is more what it feels like.  You curse the day you ever had even a tiny spark of a dream or an idea, wish you hadn’t started, and you lust after the idea of giving it all up and never ever EVER starting something new again.  But it’s in your blood now, and something drives you on, through the dense fog of nothing.  making.  sense.

Downright sado-masochism, that’s what it is…

One thought on “ePublishing? It’s Easy! Very Funny…

Leave a Reply

