Heels, red polka dots and dancing the salsa


It’s the most glorious day today.  Sunny and warm; excitement in the air, presage of summer.   The whole world seems to be heading to the beach wearing summer clothes, barefoot, laughing, children skipping, lovers of all ages holding hands.  Spring flowers lift their yellow and orange faces to the sun.  A cute little boat chugs across the bay, flag waving cheerfully.

This time of year makes parts of you come alive you’d forgotten existed.  Hmm. Thinking today about sexuality.  Anybody heard of that word?  I seem to have, once, long ago.  Well, mine seems to have disappeared off the face of the earth.  I’m not talking about promiscuous, flout it and give it all away kind of sensuality, I’m talking about feeling alive and that includes being in touch with my sexuality.  I’m not ready to let it go, frankly.  Today I woke up to that thought, and looked at the clothes I mooch around in every day, and the exceptionally unsensual frame of mind I slot into.   Not attractive.

What to do about it?   Hmmm.   How about dancing?  I’ve been wanting to learn to do ballroom dancing for ages, and this morning I found a website which gives lessons for every type of dance  under the sun, and doesn’t cost much to subscribe to.  It’s a good way to go, because if you’re thick as a brick and have two left feet, you can go over the basics a million times.  I donned a gorgeous pair of retro-style Nine West heels, and a red polka dot dress I made, and tried out the basic steps free video.

What is it about heels, red polka dots and dancing the salsa?  It makes you feel so chic.  Oh oh oh oh, staying alive, staying alive. More like Oh oh oh oh, coming alive, coming alive. Got to get that recording thing going and uploading video and audio.  Imagine how much fun today’s blog would be with singing and dancing.  Yeehah.

In general, this blog is about the pursuit of dreams.  Mine are to establish myself as a vocalist, script & blog writer & novelist, & to earn by doing something meaningful.   I need help with some things.  click here to read more about my dreams and what I need.

Leave a Reply

