Far from the Madding Crowd


This is Morocco,  about an hour’s drive from Fez, south I guess.  It’s so peaceful, so far from the madding crowd of jostling humanity.

When I was there I had no sense of the passage of time – it was as if time didn’t exist at all, never had.

It was a place the footprint of mankind had hardly made an impression on.   Pristine.  Quiet.  No sound.  Only beauty stretching away before my eyes.

I feel as if I was there in another lifetime, before all this happened.   I’d forgotten that thrill in my whole being of faraway places.

I’m going back there as soon as I can.

Leave a Reply

