Mozart and Achievement


Still the first of January.  Trying to set a record here.

I’ve been playing the piano all day.  It’s hard to tear myself away, even though I think I should be working on my script, if I want to achieve anything with it.  With my life.

Maybe all I can hope to achieve in my life is to play Mozart better when I die than I do now.  That’s not a bad achievement, I suppose, considering how much I love it and how persistent I’ve had to be to free myself up to be able to play and make progress.

I wish I was a genius at it, that must be amazing, incredible.  It’s pretty amazing even at my level.  Liquid pleasure.

Leave a Reply

