Feeling very chic


Here’s a happier blog, still 1 January.  I pulled out all the bits of fabric I have that I haven’t made anything with, and a dress I made which didn’t work.  I’ve made three shirts, fixed two others, got another almost finished.  Simple stuff, nothing much to write home about, but classic in style.

Enough to write a blog about.

But the dress – oh the dress!  I fixed it and it’s beautiful.  Dusky pink, retro-classic in style.  I’m wearing it and feeling very chic.

I look forward to buying new clothes.  For now I have to make them.  My favorite comment – not – is “that’s nice, did you make it?”.

Hell no, I couldn’t make something like this!  It’s Armani, darling, Georgio designed it for me when I spent the week with him in Paris last month.

Leave a Reply

