I’m moving on out


It’s storming wildly today. I woke at 5.30 to crashing thunder and lightning, a turbulent sea, rain pounding my windows.  It was glorious.

This morning I heard that a woman was stabbed to death for R200 and her Uno in Muizenberg, which is a couple of miles away from here.  In broad daylight, Sunday morning.  I have an Uno.  It was scary.   I want to go back to where I was living before.

It was more expensive, and not as beautiful as here, but the whole community pays for security guards to ride around on their bikes day and night 24-7.  I look forward to the day I’m able to choose where I want to live.

I’m on page 74 of my novel, page 65 of my bio, and I’ve finished the first act of my script.  First drafts…  I’m blogging every day, and still also practicing the piano, and singing.  There is time for it all.  It just takes mental discipline.

I’m going to get out of this hole.   There’s no reason in the whole universe why I shouldn’t.  Not one.  Not an iota of one.  Not a nano-iota-smallest-particle of one.  You get the idea.

Leave a Reply

